Detailing Paint, body, detailing and waxing.

Experienced Detailers: What brand of products do you use after color sanding?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-04-2007, 03:32 PM
Dvh
Dvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to beholdDvh is a splendid one to behold
Experienced Detailers: What brand of products do you use after color sanding?

I've been detailing cars for over 20 years and have used a lot of the various professional grade products available to detail shops. I enjoy taking black cars and color sanding them and then bringing to a show car gloss with the wet-mirrored finish. There's no better accomplishment than having every scratch and swirl-mark removed and seeing the end result!

I'm wondering if there are any products out any of you can recommend that may be simplified from what I currently use. I'm not concerned with waxes or maintenance products, but rather the polishes used after wet-sanding. I've been using products from Production Car Care products out of CA for years and they produce great results; however I have to order direct from out of state and it takes three separate products after wet sanding to get the final finish.

I'm about to place an order and was wanting to compare notes with some other experienced detailers on what is on the market today that may work well. I've heard Mequires has a new professional line with a product that you can go from 1500 Grit color sanding to final finish in one step! I'd have to see it to believe it. I have the rep coming out for a demo in the next few days. I've also used Race Glaze products, leveling compound, etc., available at WESSCO, but they don't seem to be quite as effective.

Please let me know if anyone can recommend anything that works exceptionally well!

Old 05-04-2007, 07:19 PM
Grouse is infamous around these parts