Notices
Garage Forum Share pictures of your garage with the rest of the 6speedonline members. Learn about Garage flooring, painting, art, and more in this forum.

Garage build out, on the cheap:

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-20-2008, 06:02 AM
Ispeed is infamous around these parts
Garage build out, on the cheap:

I flew out to California to build out my friend's garage. All I had was my tool belt and a borrowed circular saw and cordless drill. I am a finish carpenter by trade, but had to leave all the good tools at home.
First is before pic. My friend is in a wheelchair, otherwise he would have done it himself.
About $1400 for materials; and maybe 3 days of work. A big improvement anyways.

Attached Images      
Old 04-20-2008, 06:47 AM
Niels E46 M3 is infamous around these parts
nice work! I am sure your friend will enjoy it!

Old 04-20-2008, 11:56 PM
ThisFlyGuy is a jewel in the roughThisFlyGuy is a jewel in the roughThisFlyGuy is a jewel in the roughThisFlyGuy is a jewel in the rough
very clean garage........nice organization

Old 04-21-2008, 01:55 AM
djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !djantlive Is a GOD !
good man, nice of you to go out of your way to help a friend out. the cabinets are from HD?

Old 04-21-2008, 03:53 PM
The cabinets were from Lowes, and came in a flat box...assembly required but cheap. The base cabinets were a unit 72" long and the wall cabinets were a 54" unit (all for laundry room use).
The counter top can be bought up to 12' long, but we added a layer of plywood beneath to give it more strength. The slat wall is a specialty item and a little harder to locate. The mirrored back splash is lexan, I don't think real glass mirror would last long in the garage.