Notices
GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

GT 3, RS, or Turbo

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-25-2011, 04:07 PM
Karl B is infamous around these parts
GT 3, RS, or Turbo

I am looking for some feedback. I have a 06 C2S that I love, but instead of doing the mod, mod, mod then sell to buy something else route, I want to just cut to the chase and move up.
I have a lot of SCCA race experience, but most likely will not use the car on the track except for 2-3 DE per year.
It is a fun car only, not a daily driver, and suspension compliance is not an issue for me. I would like A/C and some other creature comforts though.
Budget wise I am looking at used, hopefully with CPO. I have driven a friends 07 Turbo that has some mods, feels very attached to the road, somewhat heavy compared to my C2S, but the acceleration is very addictive. The other choices GT3 or GT3 RS I have not driven. I am leaning toward the GT3 because I think I like the light feel and instant power of the NA motor.

Has anyone had both, what are your experiences and what should I look at. I understand posting in the GT thread I am going to get allot of comments for a GT. I kind of want this next car to hold me over for a long time so I want to make the right choice.

Old 08-25-2011, 08:14 PM
cc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud ofcc08gt2 has much to be proud of
I've had several of all 3. I always lean to the GT cars. The sound, the handling, the track ability. NA motors outweigh the kaboom of a turbo for the street alone. You will never look back. I promise.

Old 08-25-2011, 09:33 PM