Notices
GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

Windshield chips

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-24-2008, 02:00 AM
gt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to beholdgt3geoff is a splendid one to behold
Windshield chips

I am new to the world of Porsche having converted from the dark side of the BMW M3 club.

Got myself a 997 GT3 and had my first track day earlier this month. I now have a problem - I am addicted. Another problem is that my car is a daily driver and after the track day, my windshield and lights look like someone has taken a machine gun to them - there are loads of stone chips everywhere.

Any recommendations from your experience on any products which can stop or minimize the carnage? Will plastic film help at all? Or is the windshield just another disposable on the GT3's.

Seasons greetings to all

Old 12-24-2008, 02:36 AM
03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold03-turbo911 is a splendid one to behold
Nice to have met you finally on that track day!

These windshields are far too soft! I have seen some sort of film made to go on top of the windshield but can't remember who made a post about it.

Old 12-24-2008, 06:59 AM
Jgalt is infamous around these partsJgalt is infamous around these parts
soft windshields?

I wasn't aware that there was such a thing.

Old 12-24-2008, 07:33 AM
PCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to beholdPCJR is a splendid one to behold
http://www.protint.com/auto.php