Notices
GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

997GT3 vs 997TT - track car choice?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 11:00 AM
hughp3 is infamous around these parts
997GT3 vs 997TT - track car choice?

I have not seen a thread yet where the driver ability on car choice is as important as the choice of car. I am going to buy one of the 2. So far I have had opinions from a respectable tuner that unless I am a semi professional driver my track days will be much less pucker prone in a 997TT than a GT3. With that said I do want a track car. My experience is race school (road atlanta, kart school Jim Hall) and about 15 track days in a 07 Wrx Sti (470WHP, suspension, brakes etc.) Is the GT3 really that scary at 8/10's and above (and it had better out run the Sti)? Again I will buy one of the two. thanks much - Hugh

Old 10-13-2009, 11:04 AM
NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !
For the track hands down the GT3 will be faster.

Old 10-13-2009, 11:46 AM
GT3Techno is just really niceGT3Techno is just really niceGT3Techno is just really niceGT3Techno is just really niceGT3Techno is just really nice
No contest the GT3 is the choice for track days if you want to learn to drive. If you go with the TT, you will have to learn again from the start when you finally make the right choice. And then if you are really addicted, you will want to buy a GT3 Cup car !

Old 10-13-2009, 12:02 PM
bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !bbywu Is a GOD !