Notices
GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2
View Poll Results: Preferred 2010+ GT3 seat option?
Standard sport seats
4.26%
Adaptive sport seats with memory
14.89%
Sport Buckets
80.85%
Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll

Which 2011 GT3 seat option to order?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-04-2010, 12:09 PM
masmole is infamous around these parts
Which 2011 GT3 seat option to order?

Hi all! Noob here just waiting on a 2011 allocation for a standard GT3.

Settled on aqua blue (I think) and all other options but didn't expect to have trouble deciding which seats to get. I almost wish Porsche didn't offer me a choice lol! But now I have 3 to choose from!

Anyhow, here's my criteria...

1) Must be reasonably comfortable for some fair weather daily driving duties in the rough roads of metropolitan Chicago.

2) I'm 5'9 and usually set the seat at the lowest setting on my cars, but my gf (who will occasionally drive it, and perhaps even track it with me) will need the seat raised as high as possible because she barely clears 5 feet. Is one seat option more accommodating to height positioning over the others?

3) I attend around 4-5 DE events a year. Not a lot of tracking but the seats must accommodate harness, possibly with sub bar attachment. I know they will all probably do this adequately but I don't want to make too much compromises or resort to more involved seat modification.

I know that I should go out and try at the dealer but frankly, there's none to be found on dealer lots at the moment.

While I'm at it, let's make this a poll? Preferred 2010+ GT3 seat option.

Last edited by masmole; 05-04-2010 at 12:27 PM.
Old 05-04-2010, 12:37 PM
rwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to beholdrwgrif is a splendid one to behold