GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

18" wheels for PCCB

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 09:33 PM
mojom3 is infamous around these parts
18" wheels for PCCB

newbie here
Have been lurking for a while and wondering which wheels will fit over the PCCB brakes on the 997 GT3. My car will arrive in late march and will need track wheels at some later date. I know that the tire selection is better and eventually I will want to attend some DEs.

Old 08-15-2007, 07:20 AM
GTS-R is infamous around these parts
I have heard Fikse and possibly BBS makes 18s for PCCBs.

Old 08-15-2007, 09:54 AM
jonathan@millaracing is infamous around these parts
some of our customers are running the BBS race only 3 piece wheel in 18" on their GT3.

pm or email me for more info.

the wheels are not street legal, only for the track

same wheels found on the 997 cup cars

Old 08-15-2007, 11:15 AM
jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !jhbrennan Is a GOD !
Originally Posted by jonathan@millaracing
some of our customers are running the BBS race only 3 piece wheel in 18" on their GT3.

pm or email me for more info.

the wheels are not street legal, only for the track

same wheels found on the 997 cup cars
What makes a wheel not street legal??

Old 08-15-2007, 11:25 AM
Originally Posted by jhbrennan
What makes a wheel not street legal??
bbs motorsport wheels are designed for race cars.

they don't have a perfect finish like their street wheels

BBS won't sell these wheels for street driving applications

It comes down to how they are manufactured and their tolerances on the street vs track

But for a track wheel they are pretty sweet. they look really cool, we can spec them in custom sizes and offsets etc

Old 08-15-2007, 07:53 PM
Banned