A very cool wedding surprise (in NoVa)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-30-2009, 11:28 PM
IrfanM is infamous around these parts
A very cool wedding surprise (in NoVa)

Hey everyone,

My name is Irfan and I've been in and out of this forum for some time now. I am currently a student in college and have been a real huge automobile enthusiast all my life. I am in school for Marketing and plan on graduating in 2012 from the College of W&M. I will mainly use this site as a tool for networking as well.

About the wedding surprise. My brother lives in NoVa (I'm in Richmond) and is getting married this Saturday night in Manassas. Indian wedding receptions are big and run in the evening. At the end of the reception there is something called a "Rukhsati" which is when the bride and groom "leave" together for the first time in their little getaway car. This is pretty standard in most weddings with the "Just Married" car. In reality what will happen is that he'll go into the car - slowly. People will take pictures and he'll eventually roll away around the parking lot for a few minutes and return. Our family is huge Ferrari nuts ever since my aunt used to work at FoNA in Englewood Cliffs, NJ almost 20 years ago. I thought it'd be kinda neat if I could get him as a surprise a nice exotic car to roll away in. The car would stay under 10-15 mph and would only be ON for about 15-20 minutes and be driven by my brother for less than 2 miles. The "Rukhsati" should be more towards midnight. All this would be under the owner's supervision the complete time. Also the car would not be written on, have cans strung onto them, radio blasted, any function turned on/off or touched by more than 3-4 people. It's pretty much a straight change gears, roll through the lot and return. If this is not possible, I know it's something completely out on the edge and peculiar to request so I completely understand. However, I appreciate you taking the time to read this message. Thanks!