?? VA Traffic Law ??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-16-2010, 05:04 PM
boochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond reputeboochook has a reputation beyond repute
Cool ?? VA Traffic Law ??

Question - is no front plate and tinted windows a primary offense in VA (since I'm a VA resident) or do I have to be pulled over for something else (i.e. speeding) first? Reason why I ask is b/c I'm thinking of taking off the front plate so wondering if I do am I going to be targeted then given the 3rd degree on tint, etc. Thanks.

Old 05-16-2010, 07:45 PM
Paul_DC is infamous around these parts
If it helps, I have been pulled over for no front plate as the only reason for the stop. You will also get a ticket if the car is out and an officer sees it parked on the street, or in a lot etc.

Old 05-16-2010, 09:58 PM
VoiD is infamous around these parts
I've been pulled over for no front plates.. The cop even did a U turn..
This was on Christmas so he let me go with a warning.

No personal experience but a lot of people I know have been pulled over for tint.

Old 05-17-2010, 05:17 AM
Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !Gunther Is a GOD !
Either can get you pulled. FFX is cracking down on both items. I just replaced my window tint to be VA legal.

Old 05-17-2010, 07:46 AM
avonlady has a spectacular aura aboutavonlady has a spectacular aura about