Start up costs? Incorporation fees

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-17-2008, 01:08 PM
Bleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond reputeBleu Omdurman has a reputation beyond repute

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey everyone. Can you give me an idea for how much it costs for the legal fees (and associated fees) to create an LLC?

I'm new to starting a business, but it is looking more and more like that is what I am going to do. I don't even know what kind of answers you need from me to give a decent estimate. It would be to start a track day type of company.

I have a very good handle on the fixed and variable costs, but what I need is a range for the legal fees of actually creating the entity.

Also, does a merchant account cost anything to set up? I assume that has to be done after the legal entity is created.

Thanks!

Old 11-17-2008, 01:45 PM
.bg. has a spectacular aura about.bg. has a spectacular aura about.bg. has a spectacular aura about
1. <$500-$3k depending on complexity and the type of lawyer you are using.
2. Merchant accounts don't usually require upfront money to open (maybe if it is a new account and there is no sales history), but most of the time the MA's have different requirements to keep in mind: 6 month 10% rolling reserve is fairly standard and impacts cashflow directly.

Old 11-17-2008, 02:51 PM