Car Suggestions for a Teenager

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-15-2010, 09:12 PM
H20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud ofH20SKIER has much to be proud of
Car Suggestions for a Teenager

so a girlfriend of mine is looking to get a car for her son
5500-6500 bucks is her max.

What do you guys think are good choices in this range? I've seen small pickups, Jettas, GTI's and a plethera of other cheap sedans. My major issue is a lot of these cars in this price range have 100k plus miles. What are your thoughts on Toyota, Subaru, VW's etc and how expensive will these little gems be to maintain?

Old 01-15-2010, 09:17 PM
Eliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond repute
Mara has had her jetta for I think 3 or 4 years. She bought it high mileage as shes pretty stubborn. I think she has put 100k on it, it has total 200k on it right now and maintaining it is too easy. Oil change, tires, the norm. The only thing about the jetta is they take a weird oil filter so thats something you need to look at when going to get the oil change, but its still running strong and God knows Mara has done her best to destroy that car. BTW its a 2000 jetta vr6.

Also in that price range you can look at nissans. They are decently priced and go for ever just like vw's and toyotas. I don't have much experience on subarus.

Old 01-15-2010, 09:33 PM
Former Vendor