Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Porsche Entry & Drive (Keyless go) question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-19-2010, 07:12 PM
Mojosan is infamous around these parts
Porsche Entry & Drive (Keyless go) question

I ordered my P4S with Porsche Entry and Drive.

The dealer told me I still need to insert the key into the ignition to start the car. This makes no sence.

The manual says you turn the "Control Unit" if you have PED or insert and turn the key otherwise.

Can anyone enlighten me as to what the "control unit" is? Perhaps I'm just missing it?

Old 01-19-2010, 07:19 PM
Crea is a jewel in the roughCrea is a jewel in the roughCrea is a jewel in the roughCrea is a jewel in the rough
there is a dummy key I believe.... I'm not experienced with porsche's system... since i didn't like the fact that i still have to twist to start the car on a keyless system

Old 01-19-2010, 09:01 PM
fredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond reputefredttx50 has a reputation beyond repute
It is a plastic dummy key that you leave in the ignition all the time. That allows you to leave the main key in your pocket and once you approach the car the car unlocks when you want to get in.

So all you do is use the dummy key to turn the ignition on.

But it would be great if there was no dummy key and we could just start the car with a Push Start button like most high end cars..

Old 01-19-2010, 09:13 PM
Neo
Neo is infamous around these parts
Or Nissan sentra's.

Old 01-19-2010, 09:19 PM
easy_button is just really niceeasy_button is just really niceeasy_button is just really niceeasy_button is just really niceeasy_button is just really nice