Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Turbo vs GTS

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-26-2012, 05:31 PM
georgemaser is a glorious beacon of lightgeorgemaser is a glorious beacon of lightgeorgemaser is a glorious beacon of lightgeorgemaser is a glorious beacon of lightgeorgemaser is a glorious beacon of light
Turbo vs GTS

Anyone know the driving difference / experience of the panamera tubo vs the panamera gts?

Old 01-26-2012, 06:14 PM
umwolverine is infamous around these partsumwolverine is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by Bgluckdo
Anyone know the driving difference / experience of the panamera tubo vs the panamera gts?
I'm a Certified Porsche instructor and race a Porsche in a number of events and racetracks. I can't say from personal experience with the GTS what the difference will be, but I've driven other Panamera's on the track. Based on the reviews I've read, and the specifications, I switched from an F10 M5 to the Panamera GTS. Here are my thoughts on what the differences will be.

First, if you're a HP junkie, get the Turbo/S. Getting pinned back in your seat with a 550 HP jolt is an exciting experience. I had that in my modified E60 M5. Also, if you want to be 'king' of the road, and make sure everybody knows that you are the fastest car on the highway, or stoplight, then again, it's the Turbo S. (Although the new M5 will be faster on the highway).

For me, I get my speed rush from the racetrack, and don't need it on the public roads. What I do want is a car that I really love to drive. That means a connection to the car though the steering, throttle, suspension, brakes, and engine response. In all of those categories, I rated the GTS as the best luxury sedan I can buy. We'll see what the reviews say, and I'll definitely post a review when I pick mine up in April.

Last edited by umwolverine; 01-27-2012 at 08:47 AM.
Old 02-05-2012, 08:26 AM