Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

So I've decided to buy a Panamera..

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-05-2018, 01:47 PM
speedracer800 is just really nicespeedracer800 is just really nicespeedracer800 is just really nicespeedracer800 is just really nice
So I've decided to buy a Panamera..

Hello all, while I'm not new to 6speedonline, I'm new to the Panamera world and hoping for a little bit of help from the experts here.

Like my heading suggests, after much consideration, I've made up my mind to buy a Panamera. I've been doing quite a bit of research and have narrowed it down to a couple of different options. It's definitely going to be used and I was looking to spend no more than 65k (ish). I absolutely need awd so it's going to be a 4s or perhaps a Turbo if I can find the right one. I considered a 4 but after learning the considerable horsepower difference between the 4 and 4s it became clear I need it to be the 4s. Or am I being silly here? Is the difference between the two really as big a deal as I'm thinking? Seems to be about a 10k difference (all things being equal).

I'll be using the car for an every day driver so I need to consider this as well. Is the Turbo well suited for every day driving in the Midwest with snow etc?

Another concern I'm having is the plethora of options and which are the "must haves"?? Perhaps you guys can outline some of these. Based on my budget, I'm thinking I'll be looking at the pre 2014 cars so what are the major differences between the 2 generations of Panamera? Is it worth trying to get into a 2014 (or newer) because of better standard equipment etc? From a styling perspective, I could go either way if I'm honest. I love both of them.

Thanks in advance for any help.. I'm ready to pull the trigger should the perfect car show up but I'd sure like to get a bit more educated as to what "perfect" should be.

​​​

Old 04-05-2018, 02:49 PM
orangeokie is infamous around these parts