DFW to Possum Kingdom Lake cruise (May 31st)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-10-2009, 08:09 PM
Bara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant futureBara has a brilliant future
DFW to Possum Kingdom Lake cruise (May 31st)

If you have never been to PK lake, you're missing out on some of the best sports car roads Texas has to offer. I have organized a few of these runs and they have all been a blast. This is my first time organizing one for 6speeders and hope you guys can make it.

Bring your favorite car and a tank full of gas and get ready for an awesome run through hills, valleys, and finally, beautiful PK lake, where we will have lunch on the lake at Rockin' S Bar and Grill .

Time/date: We will meet at Rosas Cafe in Hurst on Sunday May 31st, at around 10:30am and depart at 11. Rosa's is located at 2200 Precent Line Rd, Hurst Texas, 76054. Lunch will be about 1pm on the lake and should be getting back around 3pm.

Meet point Map: http://www.yelp.com/map/rosas-cafe-hurst

Route Map: i will provide everyone a printed route guide in case anyone loses his/her way.

Lunch: We will have lunch at the Rockin' S Bar and Grill overlooking PK Lake. here is a link to the menu:

http://www.pkhideaway.com/Rockin%20S...ill%20Menu.htm

From the meet point, the route is about 110 miles and about 90 miles coming back. Post here or pm if you would like to attend as larger numbers will require reservation at the Rockin S.

Thanks and see you guys there!

Last edited by Bara; 05-13-2009 at 06:58 PM.
Old 05-11-2009, 07:40 PM
SAFE4NOW has a spectacular aura aboutSAFE4NOW has a spectacular aura aboutSAFE4NOW has a spectacular aura about
Thumbs up