Super Kart Challenge opportunity

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-27-2009, 09:16 PM
MJDRIVE is infamous around these parts
Super Kart Challenge opportunity

Hey Guys

It was BlakeR who sent me down the windy path towards 6speedonline and swore up and down that you will do backflips over what I am about to put on the table. Naturally, in a very cool way, but still, backflips.

I am a racing driver who was born and raised in Dallas. I started kart racing when I was a kid and while I have since moved 'up' and have gotten to drive/race some incredible machinery I still have a major passion for the pure form of motorsport where I got my start and specifically shifter kart racing.

I would like to invite one of you out to the track for a totally free day and to carry the banner for 6speedonline. Of course you are welcome to enter as many drivers as you want, but I am only going to throw down for one and I want to make sure its the best driver!

I know who Blake is going to recommend (himself), but I wanted to give everyone else a chance to pick out the top driver among yourselves. Obviously shifter kart experience would be ideal, but road racing/tracking, or motorcycle driving would be good skill set for your hired gun.

Is a week enough time to sort out the top driver amongst you to be the first one to carry the banner? I will be here in the mean time, but lets set a date to pick a pilot by Monday 3 August and throw their lucky selves in the drivers seat.

Cheers

Michael

Last edited by GT3 Chuck; 07-28-2009 at 11:03 AM. Reason: edit
Old 07-30-2009, 08:38 AM
goofygrin is infamous around these parts
I have track time, but no W2W and no shifter car. All in a heavy AWD car. But if noone else steps up, I'm prepared to crack a couple ribs

Old 07-30-2009, 08:57 AM
AlbinoSnail is infamous around these parts
interesting..... where at?

Old 07-30-2009, 10:04 AM